Skip to content

legpresslover

The misadventures of…

Ok so AWESOME Roller Derby session on Tuesday! I actually got into the scrimmage this week. I knew that if I didn’t I’d just get more worked up about it. The reason I’d only taken part was the drills previously is because I’m not as good as others I thought I’d cause a pile up knocking others about more than expected obviously haha. But it was fine! Amazing even.  I was in the pack mostly and think I did pretty well for my first time and did some good blocking against one girl. I also had a go being the jammer (sprinter who has to get through the pack to score points). Being jammer made me feel sick with nerves haha but I still carried on, was a bit better because the jammer for the other team was a newbie aswell. She was quicker than me starting and one the first round we were both quite equal when we were going through the pack and seemed to be quite easy (maybe they made it easy as it was our first go) but then Coraline fell over onto her bum and hurt her coccyx but after a few tears she got up and then fell another 3 times in the exact same way! Whilst I was sitting a scrimmage out I was saying how I’d never fallen over then straight after I take a tumble and landed on my boob. Not a good feeling and Coraline had to jump over my head too but was fine after the initial stabbing pain, kind of glad it’s out of the way and as it was in the scrimmage I didn’t have a chance to dwell on it as I had to get back in the pack. There wasn’t anything to worry about as when you are actually in the scrimmage you are so busy trying to see where people are and block the opposing jammer than you don’t even notice your skating it’s all on autopilot. Can’t wait for next week. definitely need to sort my mouth guard out though as I can’t shout with it in which is pretty much a must.

 

No gym for me tonight as I was feeling sick for the last couple of hours of work, downside to no gym, no Rob perving. Had the slimming world weigh in (0.5lb off) I got really annoyed though because the consultant goes around asking what you’ve done etc and when it came to me she asked if I was gutted which I was a little bit but as far as I’m concerned I have been exercising 4 or 5 times a week with most session being an hour long. I told her that I’d been out drinking Saturday and shared a Pizza Hut then told about my exercise and she just completely bypassed the work I’d done and went on about how bad the pizza was. I know that it was bad but I made sure to get my point across saying that I would much rather build heavy muscle and not pull big numbers on the scale and have my body change for the better, thankfully she agreed. I don’t like how they don’t promote exercise that much, I get that the majority of the group is older but they can still get exercise in and some of them mention it anyway. Argh.

STILL no reply from the question about Tommy…I’ll assume it was sex and/or that she told him. I would like to say I’ll live and learn….I really won’t though.

 

Tags: , , ,